Book Summary The Boy Who Loved

Title: The Boy Who Loved
Writer: Durjoy Datta
Publisher: Penguin Book Limited
Published on: 29 May 2017
Genre: Fiction, Romance


About the writer:

Durjoy Datta is a writer since he was only 21 and also become bestseller author from his first book, Of course, I Love You! He belongs to a Bengali family settled in Delhi and he has done his graduation in Mechanical Engineering from Delhi Technical University.

Along with that, he is also a screenwriter and Entrepreneur. He quit his job in American Express as a Marketing Analysist and co-founded a publishing house Grapevine India Publishers in 2011 to encourage young authors.


Book Summary The Boy Who Loved

The Boy Who Loved is the edition of Durjoy Datta’s love dose in 2017. The previous book The Girl in My Dreams was a huge success for him. Durjoy came with a new surprise for his readers this time.

Also Read: Book Review Hangover

Book Blurb: The only thing you cannot plan in life is when and who to fall in love with . . .

Raghu likes to show that there is nothing remarkable about his life—loving, middle-class parents, an elder brother he looks up to and plans to study in an IIT. And that’s how he wants things to seem—normal.

Deep down, however, the guilt of letting his closest friend drown in the school’s swimming pool gnaws at him. And even as he punishes himself by hiding from the world and shying away from love and friendship, he feels drawn to the fascinating Brahmi—a girl quite like him, yet so different. No matter how hard Raghu tries, he begins to care . . . Then life throws him into the deep end and he has to face his worst fears.

Will love be strong enough to pull him out?

The Boy Who Loved, first of a two-part romance, is warm and dark, edgy and quirky, wonderfully realistic and dangerously unreal.



Book Summary The Boy Who Loved

Buy Now from Amazon

We hope you like Book Summary The Boy Who Loved. Speak what you think in the comment section and Subscribe to our newsletter for latest Book Info & reviews.


Other Books by Durjoy Datta:

He has a long list of bestseller books and we are sharing some of them here:

The Girl of My Dreams (2016 ) World’s Best Boyfriend (2015)
Hold My Hand (2013) If It’s Not Forever! (2012)
You Were My Crush! (2011) She Broke up I Didn’t! (2010)
Now That You’re Rich! (2009) Of course, I Love You! (2008)


Book Summary The Boy Who Loved


One thought on “Book Summary The Boy Who Loved

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *